South Carolina Jails

Jails and Prisons in South Carolina:

Horry County:

This facility holds defendants from all over Horry County. Most are being held for felony charges.

To Check the Status of An Inmate Click the Following Link:

Georgetown County:
The Georgetown Sheriff’s Department is in Charge of the Detention Center. It is located at 2394 Brown´s Ferry Rd
Telephone: (843)-545-3400

Hours of Operation are 7 days a week 24 hours a day.

There are bond hearings 2 times a day at 8:30 and 3:30 at the Detention Center.

Charleston County:
The Charleston County Detention Center Houses all defendants from the following cities:

City of Charleston
City of Folly Beach
City of Isle of Palms
City of North Charleston
Town of Awendaw
Town of James Island
Town of Kiawah Island
Town of Lincolnville
Town of McClellanville
Town of Meggett
Town of Mount Pleasant
Town of Rockville
Town of Seabrook Island
Town of Sullivan’s Island

The facility is located on 3841 Leeds Ave.

For Visitation and Inmate information click on the following link:

Our attorneys are experienced in handling all criminal cases in Charleston, South Carolina. We represent clients in Charleston on state and federal offenses.

Florence County:

Effingham County Jail

For Visitation and Inmate information click on the following link:

Many federal defendants from this area of South Carolina are housed at the Effingham Facility. We have represented clients charged with federal indictments from Florence, Charleston, Columbia, Myrtle Beach and Georgetown.